cat63: (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] cat63 at 08:32am on 02/10/2016 under
September

187. Dirty Blood by Heather Hildebrand
188. And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie
189. The Parting Glass by Elisabeth Grace Foley (34 pages)
190. Good to Go by Marg McAlister (82 pages)
191. Diamonds Are Forever by Ian Fleming*
192. Jenny Pox by J.L. Bryan
193. The Babe and the Baron by Carola Dunn
194. Unhappy Medium by Carola Dunn (14 pages)
195. Two Corinthians by Carola Dunn
196. My Lord Winter by Carola Dunn
197. Mayhem and Miranda by Carola Dunn
198. The Brass Dragon by Marion Zimmer Bradley
199. Smuggler’s Summer by Carola Dunn
200. The Black Sheep’s Daughter by Carola Dunn
201. The Fortune Hunters by Carola Dunn
202. Burning Water by Mercedes Lackey
203. Lord Iverbrook’s Heir by Carola Dunn
204. The Frog Earl by Carola Dunn
205. The Improper Governess by Carola Dunn
206. Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier*
207. The Actress and the Rake by Carola Dunn
208. The Night of Morningstar by Peter O’Donnell*
209. The Bladerunner by Alan E. Nourse*
210. The Seventh Tower - The Fall by Garth Nix
211. The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss
212. A Poor Relation by Carola Dunn
213. The Thief Taker by C.S. Quinn
214. The Prophecy Con by Patrick Weekes*

As ever, the asterisk denotes a book I read aloud to Rob. Got through a few more than usual of those this month as we were on holiday for a week.

We have both decided that Peter O’Donnell was a much better writer than Ian Fleming, but of course without James Bond there would likely be no Modesty Blaise, so thanks is owed in any case.

Best book of the month probably goes to The Name of the Wind. It was pleasingly not predictable on the whole and I’m looking forward to reading the sequel.

For fans of Georgette Heyer, Carola Dunn’s Regency romances are not *quite* as good, but they come closer than anything else I’ve seen and I’ve been enjoying them a lot.

The Bladerunner has nothing to do with the film Blade Runner except that the makers of the film paid to use its title because they liked it better than Do Andriods Dream of Electric Sheep for some reason best known to themselves.
There are no comments on this entry. (Reply.)

April

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
            1
 
2 3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30